Three women at a local community race

Community events and classes

As part of our commitment to improving the health of the communities we serve, we sponsor a wide variety of fun and health-oriented fitness events and classes throughout Washington. Activities include walking, running, and biking, plus youth and family-oriented programs. These are great ways to connect with your community, and improve overall wellness.


Join us at these local Farmers Markets

Capitol Hill Farmers Market: Sundays, year round

Emerson Garfield Farmers Market: Fridays, June-September

Puyallup Farmers Market: Saturdays, April 20 - October 12

Renton Farmers Market: Tuesdays, June-September

South Perry Farmers Market: Thursdays, June-September

*Check below for specific dates that Kaiser Permanente will be on-site


Looking ahead

Find an event or class near you. Check back frequently. New events are added throughout the year.

For more information, send an email to KPWA.communityenga@kp.org.

Registration discounts for some events are available for Kaiser Permanente members and staff. Discounts are limited and offered on a first-come, first-served basis.

  

Event Date Location Type Discount*
Spokane Summer Parkways Thursday, June 20 Spokane Wellness
American Cancer Society - Relay for Life Friday, June 21 Renton Wellness
Boys & Girls Club of Bellevue - Microsoft 5K Friday, June 21 Redmond Wellness
ACRS - Walk for Rice Saturday, June 22 Seattle Family
8 Lakes Leg Aches Bike Ride Saturday, June 22 Spokane Wellness
Capitol City Pride Sunday, June 23 Olympia Celebration
Capitol Hill Farmers Market Sunday, June 23 Seattle Family
Imagine Children's Museum - Teddy Bear Clinic Saturday, June 22 Everett Family
Renton Farmers Market Tuesday, June 25 Renton Family
Emerson Garfield Farmers Market Friday, June 28 Spokane Family
Seattle Storm - Teacher Appreciation Night Friday, June 28 Seattle Family
PrideFest Capitol Hill Saturday, June 29 Seattle Celebration
Seattle Pride Festival Sunday, June 30 Seattle Wellness
South Perry Farmers Market Thursday, July 11 Spokane Wellness
Kaiser Permanente Seattle to Portland Bike Ride Saturday, July 13 - Sunday, July 14   Wellness Get a 20% discount
American Cancer Society - Relay for Life Saturday, July 13 Sumner Wellness
Tacoma Pride Saturday, July 13 Tacoma Celebration
Puyallup Farmers Market Saturday, July 20 Puyallup Wellness
Seattle Storm - Community Practice Tuesday, July 30 SeaTac Family
Emerson Garfield Farmers Market Friday, August 2 Spokane Wellness
Bothell 5K - Capes for Courage Saturday, August 3 Bothell Wellness
Puyallup Farmers Market Saturday, August 10 Puyallup Wellness
South Perry Farmers Market Thursday, August 15 Spokane Wellness
Puyallup Farmers Market Saturday, August 17 Puyallup Wellness
StormFit Basketball Camp Monday, August 19 - Thursday, August 22 Bellevue Kids
Renton Farmers Market Tuesday, August 20 Renton Wellness
Seattle Storm - StormFit Night Sunday, August 25 Seattle Family
Emerson Garfield Farmers Market Friday, Sept. 6 Spokane Wellness
SpokeFest Sunday, Sept. 8 Spokane Wellness Get a 50% discount using code BIKEKP19
Puyallup Farmers Market Saturday, Sept. 21 Puyallup Wellness
Puyallup Farmers Market Saturday, Sept. 28 Puyallup Wellness

*This list is not comprehensive. Check back frequently for updates including possible additional discounts.


Our event collaborations

In addition to sponsoring fitness events, we partner with the following organizations in the Puget Sound area including:

  • Cascade Bicycle Club's Major Taylor Project
  • SURF soccer
  • Team Kaiser Permanente

Back to top