Three women at a local community race

Community events

As part of our commitment to improving the health of the communities we serve, we sponsor a wide variety of fun and health-oriented fitness events and classes throughout Washington. Activities include walking, running, and biking, plus youth and family-oriented programs. These are great ways to connect with your community, and improve overall wellness.


Join us at these local Farmers Markets

Renton Farmers Market: Tuesday, August 18


Looking ahead

Find an event or class near you. Check back frequently. New events are added throughout the year.

For more information, send an email to KPWA.communityenga@kp.org.

Registration discounts for some events are available for Kaiser Permanente members and staff. Discounts are limited and offered on a first-come, first-served basis.


  

Event Date Location Type Discount*
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life (East Pierce) — NOW VIRTUAL Saturday, July 11 Sumner Wellness
Tacoma Pride — NOW VIRTUAL Saturday, July 11 Tacoma Celebration
Lutheran Community Services Northwest – 8 Lakes Leg Aches Bike Ride — NOW VIRTUAL Saturday, July 18 Spokane Wellness Registration discount code – THRIVE2020 (30% off all registration options)
Kaiser Permanente Seattle to Portland Virtual Challenge Saturday, July 18 - Thursday, August 6 Various Wellness Registration is free
Burien Pride Saturday, August 1 Burien Celebration
Rotary Club of Gig Harbor – Galloping Gertie Half Marathon, 10K, 5K Saturday, August 1 Gig Harbor Wellness
Northshore Senior Center — Capes for Courage 5K — NOW VIRTUAL Saturday, August 1 - Sunday, August 2 Bothell Wellness
Washington Trails Association — Hike-a-Thon Saturday, August 1 - Monday, August 31 Various Wellness Registration is free
Special Olympics Summer Games 2020 — NOW VIRTUAL Monday, August 17 - Sunday, August 23 Everett Community
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life (Thurston County) Friday, August 28 - Saturday, August 29 Lacey Wellness
Communities in Schools of Renton – Back to School Block Party Sunday, August 30 Renton Community
SpokeFest Association – 13th Annual SpokeFest Sunday, September 13 Spokane Community
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life (Greater Renton-Tukwila) Saturday, September 19 Tukwila Wellness
2020 Lilac Bloomsday Run Sunday, September 20 Spokane Wellness
Inland Empire Century Bike Ride Saturday, September 26 Tri-Cities Wellness
American Cancer Society – Making Strides of Snohomish County Saturday, October 24 Everett Wellness

*This list is not comprehensive. Check back frequently for updates including possible additional discounts.


Our event collaborations

In addition to sponsoring fitness events, we partner with the following organizations in the Puget Sound area including:

  • Cascade Bicycle Club's Major Taylor Project
  • Special Olympics Washington
  • Team Thrive

Back to top