Three women at a local community race

Community events

As part of our commitment to improving the health of the communities we serve, we sponsor a wide variety of fun and health-oriented fitness events and classes throughout Washington. Activities include walking, running, and biking, plus youth and family-oriented programs. These are great ways to connect with your community, and improve overall wellness.


Join us at these local Farmers Markets

Renton Farmers Market: Tuesday, August 18


Looking ahead

Find an event or class near you. Check back frequently. New events are added throughout the year.

For more information, send an email to KPWA.communityenga@kp.org.

Registration discounts for some events are available for Kaiser Permanente members and staff. Discounts are limited and offered on a first-come, first-served basis.


  

Event Date Location Type Discount*
Washington Trails Association — Hike-a-Thon Saturday, August 1 - Monday, August 31 Various Wellness Registration is free
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life (Greater Renton-Tukwila) — NOW VIRTUAL Saturday, August 8 Tukwila Wellness
Special Olympics Summer Games 2020 — NOW VIRTUAL Monday, August 17 - Sunday, August 23 Everett Community
Whatcom Council on Aging - Picnic with a Purpose Monday, August 24 - Friday, August 28 Various Community
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life (Thurston County) Friday, August 28 - Saturday, August 29 Lacey Wellness
Communities in Schools of Renton – Back to School Block Party Sunday, August 30 Renton Community
SpokeFest Association – 13th Annual SpokeFest — NOW VIRTUAL Sunday, September 6 - Sunday, September 13 Spokane Community
American Cancer Society – Relay for Life (Greater Renton-Tukwila) — NOW VIRTUAL Saturday, September 19 Tukwila Wellness
2020 Lilac Bloomsday Run — NOW VIRTUAL Sunday, September 20 Spokane Wellness
Inland Empire Century Bike Ride Saturday, September 26 Tri-Cities Wellness
Foundation for Edmonds School District — Celebrate Schools Virtual 5K Run/Walk Friday, October 2 - Sunday, October 4 Virtual Wellness
2020 Puget Sound Virtual Heart & Stroke Walk Saturday, October 10 Virtual Wellness
American Cancer Society – Making Strides of Snohomish County Saturday, October 24 Everett Wellness

*This list is not comprehensive. Check back frequently for updates including possible additional discounts.


Our event collaborations

In addition to sponsoring fitness events, we partner with the following organizations in the Puget Sound area including:

  • Cascade Bicycle Club's Major Taylor Project
  • Special Olympics Washington
  • Team Thrive

Back to top