Kaiser Permanente-sponsored community events

As part of our commitment to improving the health of the communities we serve, we sponsor several fitness events — from walking, running, and biking to youth and family programs — throughout Washington.

Registration discounts for some events are available for Kaiser Permanente members and staff. Discounts are limited and offered on a first-come, first-served basis.

Find an event near you! For more information, send an email to communityenga@ghc.org.

  

Event Date Location Type Discount*
Bloomsday Training Clinics Every Saturday from March 17 to April 28 Spokane Run  
Emerald City Ride presented by Kaiser Permanente Sunday, April 8 Seattle Bike  
Walk MS: South Sound 2018 Saturday, April 21 Tacoma Walk  
YMCA Healthy Kids Day Saturday, April 21 Various locations in Washington Family Kaiser Permanente will provide free helmets and helmet fittings
Lilac Bloomsday Association presents Bloomsday Sunday, May 6 Spokane Run  
JDRF’s Beat the Bridge Sunday, May 20 Seattle Run, Walk For 50% off registration use the Kaiser Permanente member discount code: KPWA18BTB
Big Backyard 5K presented by Kaiser Permanente Sunday, June 3 Redmond (King County’s Marymoor Park) Run  
Teddy Bear Clinic Saturday, June 23 Everett Family  
2018 Special Olympics USA Games Sunday, July 1 to Friday, July 6 Various locations in Western Washington Family  
Kaiser Permanente Seattle to Portland bike ride Saturday, July 14 to Sunday, July 15 Seattle Bike 25% discount for the first 250 Kaiser Permanente member registrations.
Use the discount code
Special Olympics Washington Summer Games Friday, Aug. 17 to Sunday, Aug. 19 Everett Family  
SpokeFest Sunday, Sept. 9 Spokane Bike  

*This list is not comprehensive. Check back frequently for updates including possible additional discounts.

Our partnerships

In addition to sponsoring fitness events, we partner with the following organizations in the Puget Sound area: American Heart Association's Kids Cook With Heart, Cascade Bicycle Club's Major Taylor Project, FC Alliance soccer, Pronto Cycle Share, and Team Kaiser Permanente.

Support for other organizations

Kaiser Permanente volunteer fits bike helmet on girl

A Kaiser Permanente volunteer fits a girl for a bike helmet.