Three women at a local community race

Community events and classes

As part of our commitment to improving the health of the communities we serve, we sponsor a wide variety of fun and health-oriented fitness events and classes throughout Washington. Activities include walking, running, and biking, plus youth and family-oriented programs. These are great ways to connect with your community, and improve overall wellness.


Looking ahead

Find an event or class near you. Check back frequently. New events are added throughout the year.

For more information, send an email to KPWA.communityenga@kp.org.

Registration discounts for some events are available for Kaiser Permanente members and staff. Discounts are limited and offered on a first-come, first-served basis.

  

Event Date Location Type Discount*
Emerald City Ride presented by Kaiser Permanente Sunday, May 26 Seattle Wellness KP registration discount
Burien Pride Festival Saturday, June 1 Burien Wellness
Gig Harbor Chamber of Commerce - Maritime Gig Festival Saturday, June 1 Gig Harbor Celebration
Spokane County Fire District - Demo Day & Wellness Fair Saturday, June 1 Spokane Wellness Free bicycle helmet fittings
Big Backyard 5K presented by Kaiser Permanente Sunday, June 2 Redmond Wellness 10% discount code: KPSAVE10
Odyssey Youth Movement - Pride in Perry Tuesday, June 4 Spokane Celebration
Healthy Kids Day Friday, June 7 Spokane Family Free bicycle helmet fittings
Out Spokane (Spokane Pride) Saturday, June 8 Spokane Celebration
Spokane Summer Parkways Thursday, June 20 Spokane Wellness
American Cancer Society - Relay for Life Friday, June 21 Renton Wellness
Boys & Girls Club of Bellevue - Microsoft 5K Friday, June 21 Redmond Wellness
8 Lakes Leg Aches Bike Ride Saturday, June 22 Spokane Wellness
Imagine Children's Museum - Teddy Bear Clinic Saturday, June 22 Everett Family
Seattle Pride Festival Sunday, June 30 Seattle Wellness
Kaiser Permanente Seattle to Portland Bike Ride Saturday, July 13 - Sunday, July 14   Wellness Get a 20% discount
American Cancer Society - Relay for Life Saturday, July 13 Sumner Wellness
StormFit Basketball Camp Monday, August 19 - Thursday, August 22 Bellevue Kids
SpokeFest Sunday, September 8 Spokane Wellness

*This list is not comprehensive. Check back frequently for updates including possible additional discounts.


Our event collaborations

In addition to sponsoring fitness events, we partner with the following organizations in the Puget Sound area including:

  • Cascade Bicycle Club's Major Taylor Project
  • SURF soccer
  • Team Kaiser Permanente

Back to top