Three women at a local community race

Community events and classes

As part of our commitment to improving the health of the communities we serve, we sponsor a wide variety of fun and health-oriented fitness events and classes throughout Washington. Activities include walking, running, and biking, plus youth and family-oriented programs. These are great ways to connect with your community, and improve overall wellness.


Looking ahead

Find an event or class near you. Check back frequently. New events are added throughout the year.

For more information, send an email to KPWA.communityenga@kp.org.

Registration discounts for some events are available for Kaiser Permanente members and staff. Discounts are limited and offered on a first-come, first-served basis.

  

Event Date Location Type Discount*
Bloomsday Training Clinics March 16, March 23, March 30, April 6, April 13, April 20, and April 27 Spokane (Spokane Falls Community College) Wellness
Walk MS South Sound Saturday, April 13 University Place Wellness
Healthy Kids Day Saturday, April 27 Western WA (various locations) Wellness Free helmet fittings
Lilac Bloomsday Run Sunday, May 5 Spokane Wellness
Inland Empire Century Bike Ride Saturday, May 11 Tri-Cities Wellness
Armed Forces Day and Parade Saturday, May 18 Bremerton Wellness
Beat the Bridge 2019 Sunday, May 19 Seattle (Husky Stadium) Wellness 50% discount code: KPWA2019
Emerald City Ride presented by Kaiser Permanente Sunday, May 26 Seattle Wellness KP registration discount
Burien Pride Festival Saturday, June 1 Burien Wellness
Big Backyard 5K presented by Kaiser Permanente Sunday, June 2 Redmond Wellness 10% discount code: KPSAVE10
Out Spokane (Spokane Pride) Saturday, June 8 Spokane Celebration
8 Lakes Leg Aches Bike Ride Saturday, June 22 Spokane Wellness
Seattle Pride Festival Sunday, June 30 Seattle Wellness
Kaiser Permanente Seattle to Portland Bike Ride Saturday, July 13 - Sunday, July 14   Wellness Get a 20% discount
SpokeFest Sunday, September 8 Spokane Wellness

*This list is not comprehensive. Check back frequently for updates including possible additional discounts.


Our event collaborations

In addition to sponsoring fitness events, we partner with the following organizations in the Puget Sound area including:

  • Cascade Bicycle Club's Major Taylor Project
  • SURF soccer
  • Team Kaiser Permanente

Back to top